Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of The Grove Restaurant

43 Wyndham Street, Auckland' Central, Auckland

  1. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    Great place to go, friendly staff, nice food, good value, highly recommanded.


    10th November 2011

  2. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    The food is devine at the Grove - well worth the money. We found the staff really friendly so we will be back.


    17th August 2011

  3. The Grove Restaurant

    * * *

    The food was fantastic however the service was snooty! We won't be returning. Very disappointing!!


    17th April 2011

  4. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    After this place won best overall restaurant in Metro Magazine for 2010, our family decided to treat ourselves to a dinner here - it was absolutely fantastic! Food was extremely great, and the service was generally very good. I highly recommend the quail, and the citrus presse for dessert! Delicious.


    26th August 2010

  5. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    It was a toss up between here and the French Cafe but thought we would give this place a try first.....and we were not disappointed! I started with the Terrine of rabbit & duck which was sublime with it's truffle brioche. It was a piece of art that looked as good as it tasted. Next it was the Loin & belly of pork which I would also highly recommend to all. We skipped dessert in favour of a selection of 4 cheeses, the Manchego being my favourite. The service was excellent and the decor warm. The only let down for me was the narrow selection of vegetable sides, which unfortunately for me consisted of cauliflower gratin and brussel sprouts. I'm not sure I know anyone that actually like brussel sprouts!


    23rd August 2010

  6. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * *

    If you go here you must have the pork belly! It is devine. Fantastic wine list and food is pretty special.


    14th July 2010

  7. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    The Grove is my all time favourite Auckland restaurant. It's the perfect special occasion venue, or place to go when you feel like treating yourself. The food is sensational - fine dining at its best, and a wine list to match! The atmosphere is fitting - sophisticated without being pretentious.


    14th July 2010

  8. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * *

    tried the degustation meal here and while it was an experience and a bit of fun, it certainly left a bit to be desired. I'm wasn't that open to many of the ingredients as i'd like to think i was, so that weighed against the meal unfairly, but i also got a bit tired of the jellies, foams and creams that seemed to dominate the meal, as opposed to just sticking to the more core ingredients and letting them dictate the taste of each serving. even so, a beautiful restaurant, impeccable service, and there were some tastes in there that tempt me to try the Grove again


    5th July 2010

  9. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    Fantastic restaurant - great service, great food, lovely wine. 5 out of 5.


    16th June 2010

  10. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    I took my fiancee here for are a special treat, we had the degustation. Fantastic food, impeccable service, the wine matching wasbrilliant. If I had the money I would go back every night.


    12th June 2010

  11. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    Had a fantastic night out at The Grove recently. We had the tasting menu with wine matched. Every piece of food was delicious. The service was friendly & attentive without being in your face. We felt really spoilt, it was worth every penny treating ourselves to dinner there.


    22nd March 2010

  12. The Grove Restaurant

    * * * * *

    Fantastic food, impeccable service, the place has great atmosphere, very chic. I always feel special when my partner takes me here, its worth every cent... love the crème brulée, love this restaurant!


    10th November 2008

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields