Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of A Deco

70 Kamo Road, Kensington, Northland

  1. A Deco

    * * * *

    We had a lovely meal and good service. I don't remember what I had for my main - which tells me that it can't have been 'out of this world' but it must have been good as I remember being very satisfied at the end of the meal.


    26th January 2012

  2. A Deco

    * * * * *

    did you know bananas come from plants...and not trees? Its kinda like a herb...and full moon stuff


    7th May 2011

  3. A Deco

    * * * * *

    We went here for our anniversary dinner, and it was delightful. I can say the service was impeccable, we had a view of the kitchen thru a window. The food was so yummy, i almost wanted to lick the plate. I thought the prices were very reasonable for such a elite restuarant. Definitly a lovely relaxing couples atmosphere.... Dont take the kids... its too posh.


    15th November 2010

  4. A Deco

    * * * * 1/2

    their food is very nice! love to go their again!


    9th September 2010

  5. A Deco

    * * * * 1/2

    this place makes seriously delicious food. would come back any day.


    7th September 2010

  6. A Deco

    * * * * *

    Oh my gosh what an experiance. I have to admit that I was worried about the cost of this night out but........It was worth every cent I strated with the Line-caught Snapper Ceviche with Saute Local Paua, Basil & Avocado, Vine Ripened Tomato & Pataua Olive Oil Dressing. The snapper was beautiful, perfect flavours to compliment each other. I couldn't wait for the next dish to arrive, The Hawke's Bay Natural Lamb loin with Spiced Eggplant, Summer Vegetable & Basil Lasagne, Kalamata Olive Jus. I love a good old roast lamb with roast potatoes and a gray. But this was superb. Lamb cooked perfect, veges delious will save up to go again.


    20th August 2010

  7. A Deco

    * * * * *

    Had a wonderful tasting menu meal here with friends. Service was impeccable, atmosphere superb, food delicious. What a lovely way to spend an evening. I don't think there'd be any risk of "menu envy" at what others have chosen at A Deco, but the tasting menu makes for a lovely lingering meal with everyone having delightful food experiences.


    3rd August 2010

  8. A Deco

    * * * 1/2

    Fabulous dining experience, although pricey. Had the flounder which was cooked superbly and very tatsy but wanted the eye fillet as that looked better!


    21st July 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields