Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Mecca Stonehouse

44 Tamaki Drive, Mission Bay, Auckland

  1. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * 1/2

    Food and service was average for its price. Premium location but could do a lot better. My friend's meal was exceptionally greasy and therefore unappetizing. Coffee was tepid!


    11th May 2014

  2. Mecca Stonehouse

    1/2

    My son booked Mecca Stonehouse for my birthday, mainly because of the location. I have been here before about a year ago and it was generally okay, however the food has now deteriorated to quite awful! The salmon I ordered was definitely not fresh and the dishes ordered by the other four members of our party were bland and sloppily presented. The place is seriously overpriced for the low standard of food and service. As there are so many other good restaurants in Auckland (and Mission Bay), none of us has any intention of ever eating here again and the only recommendation we'll be giving to anyone who asks is, 'avoid'!


    17th March 2014

  3. Mecca Stonehouse

    1/2

    I've eaten here several times - due to location. However the food is consistently awful. I've tried many dishes attempting to find a dish that is palatable but to without success. The food is oily, lacks favour and is often overcooked. They have a policy of charging for credit cards which I think is appalling. I have every intention of never eating here again


    14th February 2014

  4. Mecca Stonehouse

    * *

    Decided to visit for a relaxing snack at Mecca after seeing a deal online. Service was great, with friendly and prompt staff. The platter however was disappointing. All items seemed to be strewn on the plate, with our sauces and dips being mixed together and the meat skewers juice ending up under our bread and mixing with our salmon. All in all not a bad place, but not one where I would spend $39 on a very average platter..


    10th April 2012

  5. Mecca Stonehouse

    *

    Had driven past often and was intrigued. SIgn said open from 7am. Upon arrival (7.30am) thought we had taken the wrong entrance, walked past kitchen, very poor signage/information. Had to ask where cafe was. Seated by waitress, who came back for our order and then handed us a wine/cocktail list?!. Her grasp of the english language was poor. During this time, and throughout the entire time, she was setting the tables up all around us, (cutlery, glasses etc) Very annoying/noisy and made us feel that they were not set up or ready for service. Breakfasts came out, very quickly, and we could clearly see the eggs (fried) were not cooked on the top, with a good quarter of the egg just clear and uncooked. We asked for them to be cooked properly which they did. Food was average, but at $22 for a big breakfast I'm hoping for something above average. Overall, a poor experience and we most certainly will not be going back. There was a serious lack of atmosphere or character and overall a pretty forgettable experience.


    25th February 2012

  6. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * *

    Yummy meals, great service and lovely atmosphere!!


    17th February 2012

  7. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * * *

    I always take my partner to Mecca during the weekend, it is really nice place to go for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Friendly stuff, delicious food, good portion and value. How can you ask for more? right?


    10th November 2011

  8. Mecca Stonehouse

    * 1/2

    I recently went their for my birthday,I hadnt been there for awhile,I felt it had gone backwards the standard was not good.I had a ceaser salad with chicken,the salad consisted of a half of an egg an 3 small bits of chicken.The waiter was pleasent,my daughter had to send her wine back as it was tainted with a very bitter taste.Had to ask for water twice an menus for coffee,the resturant was not busy,they were to busy chatting an not looking after the customers.


    5th October 2010

  9. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * * *

    Went to a work dinner here last night and absolutely loved it - beautiful meals, fantastic service and great atmosphere - highly recommend to all!!!


    24th August 2010

  10. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * *

    One of the best places to eat if you're going out for lunch with kids. Great outdoor and indoor seating areas, very child friendly and a reasonably menu. Wine list is pretty good too.


    22nd July 2010

  11. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * 1/2

    Plenty of room here for parents, kids, strollers. Good coffee, just a short walk to the playground of Mission Bay for the kids. Historic building is a draw too.


    13th July 2010

  12. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * * 1/2

    Lovely cosy atmosphere, great service, great food and to top it off its situated at a great location. Perfect place to go before catching a movie at Berkeley cinemas or hanging out at the beach.


    12th July 2010

  13. Mecca Stonehouse

    * * * * *

    I love this place so much, I offered to do their website! Been there many times, consistently the service is excellent, food top-class and ambiance - Mission Bay: the water, the beach, the park - unbeatable. Something for everyone on the menu, perfect for everything from a hot date to family gathering or corporate function. Absolutely a locals' favourite.


    30th May 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields