Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Raviz Indian Cuisine

120 Main Highway, Ellerslie, Auckland

  1. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    We often go to this restaurant as it was nearby our previous house... The food is really good and they can customise according to your taste... Staff are very helpful and portion sizes are good according to the prices.. have been here couple of times and will definitely keep on going....


    23rd October 2013

  2. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * * 1/2

    My sister and I grabbed a deal on line and went along to have dinner at Raviz in Ellerslie. Fantastic food, awesome flavour, plenty of it. Great atmosphere, friendly welcoming staff. Would recommend you giving them a try, I guarantee you'll enjoy as much as we did.


    21st February 2013

  3. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * *

    The decor and service are nothing fancy, but they are sufficient for an affordable Indian meal out with friends or family. Tasty range of curries with tender meat.


    1st August 2012

  4. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * *

    I have been to Raviz Whangaparaoa twice now and the food has been delicious, so I decided to try out the one in Ellerslie thinking it would be of the same standard - BIG MISTAKE. This was a totally different experience. The interior and furniture is old and shabby, most of the upholstery is missing from all the chairs. Very dark and dingy. We were not given a menu when we walked in, we had to go and get our own. Although our order was taken quite quickly the food took over 30 minutes to arrive and didn't come out together. I had asked for an entree dish to come with the main, that arrived first, then 5 minutes later one dish arrived with the naan bread. Then the main arrived with no rice. We sat and waited again, I mentioned to the manager we had no rice, he said he knew and that it was coming. The manager looked apologetic and flustered, there were 3 sets of takeaway customers looking frustrated and annoyed at their wait. As for the food, it was poor, we had onion bhaji, it wasn't cooked properly, and was raw in the middle. The cheese naan was burnt and we couldn't find any acutal cheese in the middle. The mains was tasty, but by that stage we had been put off by everything else. I would not recommend to anyone or return to the Ellerslie restaurant again.


    14th February 2011

  5. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * *

    Very good Indian food - quick service. The starters is a must try - sizzling


    26th July 2010

  6. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    Went here once and it was very enjoyable - would recommend to others


    21st July 2010

  7. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    The food is very good. Staff very helpful. It is inexpensive and portion sizes are good. With Ravi's you can guranteed consistent quality food at affordable prices. The only downside is place is very small, so if you want nice Ambience, visit Ravi's, Botany Downs.


    16th July 2010

  8. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    Great Service, great food, quiet place to spend time and enjoy good indian cuisine


    16th July 2010

  9. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    "will thrill those unaccustomed to fine Indian dining....a special restaurant everyone can enjoy....Naan Bread is the BEST in TOWN"


    15th July 2010

  10. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * * 1/2

    The owner himself is a chef and if you are searching for an traditional Indian dish that you could not find anywhere, you could probably speak to the owner and he can arrange it for you. The menu contains quite a large variety of Indian delicacies. I loved the Karahai Chicken – Delhi style as it was cooked with typical Indian spices and thus had perfect taste and flavour. The above dish goes well with Garlic Nans which were quite tasty & big in size.


    18th November 2008

  11. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    1/2

    Do not like. Not nice service, and seems to have ripped quite a bit off the Ajadz restaurant down the road, which is always very busy, but superb.


    12th September 2008

  12. Raviz Indian Cuisine

    * * * *

    Authentic Indian food, specially their tandoori is excellent!Thursday & Friday lunch specials is great at only $6.50, whith some rice & gravy.


    2nd March 2007

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields