Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

8 Robert Street, Ellerslie, Auckland

  1. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * 1/2

    Had a hankering for a good curry last night and hadn't eaten at Ajadz for some time. My hubby isn't a curry person but he doesn't mind a butter chicken every now and then and it was lovely and mild for him and I had a paneer masala which was just beautifully spicy, just liked I'd asked for...a couple of naan rounded out the meal nicely, although the garlic and cheese naan seemed to be a little lacking in cheese but still tasted very nice. For $37.00 for 2 main's and 2 garlic breads it's a great value mid-week takeaway beacuse the portions are large enough to allow for lunch leftover's the next day.


    3rd November 2011

  2. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * 1/2

    Good and fast service. Portions were generous and food as yummy - you can get them to make the curries as hot or as mild as you like.


    5th September 2011

  3. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    They recently did the catering for our Diwali event and the food was fantastic.


    4th November 2010

  4. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    Our favourite Indian restuarant in Auckland and our friends we take there seem to rate it very highly too! Great service and very affordable, whether you are dining in or taking out.


    12th September 2010

  5. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Value for money!! excellent sized portions, 1 curry could easily do 2 people. Very friendly, and delicious food. I am looking forward to returning for BYO


    6th September 2010

  6. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * *

    Good Indian food - they have the best starters !!


    26th July 2010

  7. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * 1/2

    Very yummy Indian, have a great lunch takeaway menu forthose in teh area. Well recommend Ajadz!


    26th July 2010

  8. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    We used to order our lunches all the time from Ajadz and would highly recommend them - their Hot Butter Chicken is just the best!!!! Well done Ajadz


    21st July 2010

  9. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Thursday lunch - otherwise known as "indian day" - the day Ajadz comes to town and we dine out on good food. There is nothing like a good curry for lunch to help you get through the day


    16th July 2010

  10. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    I highly recommend this place....fantastic service and good food...food is always ready by the time you get there for takeaway orders :)


    15th July 2010

  11. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Tried this place out at it is handy to work. Butter chicken was delicious and was real value for money. Will possibly become a new lunch spot to frequent.


    15th July 2010

  12. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Great lunch options, very tasty authentique cuisine


    14th July 2010

  13. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * 1/2

    Really good indian and consistent service. We always go for the Chicken Saagwala as it's a favourte. As the last person said it is sometimes quite cold in the restaurant so wrap up.


    12th July 2010

  14. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * *

    Quite good and I mean quite good. We only go here because we live in Ellerslie and can walk. I have tasted a lot better butter chickens. BUT BY NO MEANS BAD! 6/10 The restaurant is always cold, they use one tiny heater for the whole restaurnt during winter. I would be cross if i went their with kids or for a special occassion during winter and we all froze!! I say take a very warm jacket if you are thinking of dining in..


    11th September 2009

  15. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * 1/2

    I reckon it is one of the best Indian restaurants in town, nice food, and good for both lunch and dinner. :-)


    19th March 2009

  16. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    Thursday lunchtime is a highlight of the week.. Paneer Masala, very tasty!! and the garlic naan bread is so good too!


    28th November 2008

  17. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * 1/2

    Very good food, although very bad service, very rude staff. Have never come across this rude a person in any restaurants I have ever been to. I quitely took my take away food and came out of the restaurant. I phoned the restaurant and wanted to talk to the owner, only to be told that he is away. The Manager was supposed to call me the next day but he never cared. Most likely am not going to this restaurant any more.


    25th November 2008

  18. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Awesome authentic Indian food, delicious garlic naan bread too... great for lunches or dinner... Yummy!!


    11th November 2008

  19. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Very good service and prices. Great authentic taste and they make a mean Chicken Tikka Masala! Their Thursday lunch specials are hard to beat.


    5th November 2008

  20. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    If you are looking for authentic Indian food, this place is the one! They have great lunch specials for Thursday & Friday. Chicken Tikka Masala is my favorite!


    4th November 2008

  21. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * *

    Their thursday & friday lunch time special is a favorite! Hooray for awesome curry!


    4th November 2008

  22. Ajadz Indian Restaurant Ellerslie

    * * * * *

    I have eaten at this restaurant many times - the reason for this is that their food is great.


    12th June 2008

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields