Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

192 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington

  1. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * 1/2

    well, one of my favorite.... The staff were able to read our minds with suggestiosn and we couldn't fault them! A perfect night.


    26th December 2015

  2. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Amazing food, everything is definitely to be savoured! The desserts were heavenly. Came here for a pre-theater meal. Love the taxi and free glass of bubbles that comes with this. Also wasn't too busy or noisy earlier on in the night which was great :)


    17th February 2012

  3. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * 1/2

    Yummy food for adults and yummy food for kids enjoyed everything about it awsome builing one of the young girls we were with even loved how when she washed her hands in the toilet she dried them with auctual towles not paper ones she thought she was royalty for the night while we were dinning there.


    6th February 2012

  4. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Absoulutely Superb! LOgan Brown lived up to its reputation of being one of the best restaurants in Wellington. We LOVED our food. My DH had the signature dish of the paua ravioli and it was melt in your mouth. he then had the duck... D.. for Dvine! I was a lot more boring in my choices with eye fillet and oysters. But my choices were ooked to perfection and the wine matches amazing. The staff were able to read our minds with suggestiosn and we couldn't fault them! A perfect night. The freinds we went with love it too. thank you LB team. Gorgeous setting too.


    3rd November 2011

  5. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    One of the best meals of my life. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to provide a dish for my sister who has allergies. Duck to die for, dessert wonderful and wild boar sausages. Would love to go back and sent my daughter recently as a treat and she was impressed too.


    22nd October 2011

  6. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    It is a very nice place to go, highly recommended .


    17th October 2011

  7. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Logan Brown was amazing. The atmosphere created by the staff was A+ standard. Food was generous and delicious! Did not have room for dessert. Would love to go back sometime.


    5th April 2011

  8. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * *

    There is so much more to offer in Wellington other than Logan Brown, very over rated! I had bones in my meal and I would expect chefs of that caliber and the extortionate money paid it should not happen!


    8th October 2010

  9. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Brilliant service and amazing food. Really looked after us.


    4th October 2010

  10. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    When one thinks of the quality and variety of food and drink New Zealand produces, this restaurant encapsulates the best of the best that is 100% pure New Zealand.


    11th September 2010

  11. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Loved it here. Amazing service food and atmosphere. My best friend took me here for my birthday dinner and it was just perfect!


    3rd September 2010

  12. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * 1/2

    This would be some of the best food I have ever eaten. The staff are effecient and very pleasant in a nice, low-key way. The decor is superb, and you dont feel the need for a stringnent dress code. All up, certainly one of the countries best.


    2nd September 2010

  13. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * *

    Amazing food, amazing service.


    1st September 2010

  14. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Had high expectations dining here - and left with one of the best dining experiences we've ever had. Amazing service, food and wine. All this without being pretentious.


    28th August 2010

  15. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * 1/2

    The service and the overall experience of Logan Brown is fantastic. I enjoyed a casual lunch there recently (a great value 'bistro' option, 3 courses + glass of wine for $40). I assume the servings are slightly smaller than the full menu, but the quality was excellent - and prefect for a lunch, not feeling too over-indulged following. A great way to experience the top quality of logan brown at an affordable price. Highly Recommended for anyone in welly.


    26th August 2010

  16. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    We have dined at Logan Brown's many times over the last 10 years and have enjoyed the experience every time. The food is exceptional and the service excellent. There is also an extensive wine list, all housed in an unusual old building. Try it, I am sure you will love it!


    25th August 2010

  17. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * 1/2

    Logan Brown is nice, but I find it a bit overrated. The service is fantastic, but the last couple of time I have dined there I have found the food fairly average. For the price tag, there is better out there.


    23rd August 2010

  18. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * 1/2

    It's almost impossible to fault Logan Brown. The food is near perfect, the staff are ridiculously professional and the prices aren't too bad. The only negative i would say is that it seems to lack the romance of somewhere like the Whitehouse (not that that is a bad thing.....the last thing you want at a business dinner is to feel romance hahahahaa) Seriously, if you visit good ole Welly, you have to at least try Logan Brown


    19th August 2010

  19. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Wow, wow, wow!! Words can hardly describe the level of service, food and wine served up by the team. Absolutely world class and thoroughly deserving of all the accolades they garner year after year.


    16th July 2010

  20. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * *

    very good, would go again, nice food


    14th July 2010

  21. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Fantastic premise to dine, excellent service friendly & efficient, delicious, elegant food options, Highly recommended for comfortable dining.


    13th July 2010

  22. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    This definitely lives up to the press it got in 2009, as Cuisine magazine's restaurant of the year. Early this year, I tried to get a reservation for Valentine's day, but they were fully booked. So I made a reservation for Easter. Dining here is an adventure: Eel, Hare, Paua, Waikanae Crab, Duck. I got the venison loin and my wife got the lamb rack. I imagine any other dish would have been as good. And, oh, don't forget the wine.


    6th July 2010

  23. Logan Brown Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Amazing food and staff... I can recommend this place to anyone wanting a real treat!


    2nd July 2009

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields