Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast
facebook twitter email
3.50000 3

Taj Curry House

3.50000 * * * 1/2 from 3 reviews
Indian Restaurants

620 Pollen Street Thames Thames-Coromandel Waikato 3500

620 Pollen Street
Thames
Thames-Coromandel

(07) 8688122

Open 7 days a week. Out catering Thames & surrounding centre. Select a Sandwich, Specials board: Pancakes, Rolled Icecreams, Large selection of deserts. Takeaways, Teas, Coffees, Cakes, Sandwiches, Pancakes and Meals.

  • Size

    0 - 4 Employees

  • Venue Type

    Other


Reviews (3 reviews)

  1. Taj Curry House

    * * * * *

    I have lived in thames for the part 13 years and I am a regular at the taj curry house, after reading the post below it made me very upset as I have never tasted such FANTASTIC and AUTHENTIC indian food before and i have been to alot of indian resturants throught New Zealand. Everthing is always sooo clean including the bathroom and they always havemy favorite drinks instock. the service is always topknotch with the waitress always asking how our day has been and how we are. The curries are full of flavour that leave you wanting more. I would recommend the food at the taj curry house to any one and everyone i meet in a heart beat.


    6th October 2012

  2. Taj Curry House

    1/2

    This place was the most disgusting Indian Restaurant experience we have ever experienced, and we have eaten at quite a few Indian Restaurants around the world over the past twenty years. They had run out of stock of 3 of the basic beers, the service at the table was disgusting, some tables being offered water and others (including us) not. ( and there were only 8 people dining in the place in total. The toilets were disgusting, and the food was tasteless, the sauces were diluted and also tasteless. The samosas were stale, and the curries lacked any spices. They tasted worse than a cheap supermarket frozen take home curry. We drive past Thames every year, sometimes several times a year to our holiday home, and this is one Place, we will never go back to, no matter how much we are craving a decent Indian. We'll wait till we get back to Auckland. If you need a meal in Thames, avoid this place like the plague.

    Business response

    hey man this is complete fake story you telling about this restaurant ,one thing would be missing but how come all the things you talking about is wrong this is completely bias ,we dont share your view ,those who are geniune customer they dont write fake story like you .if you had this much of complain why dint you told the owner or anyone in restaurant that time .Rember those who are good,genuine customer and people they dont narrate story like you fake people . this restaurant has its reputation for past 15yers and wll known in thames .


    17th January 2012

wisez.co.nz
Get directions  To here  |  From here
x To

x From




Submit     Cancel * Required fields
Email to "Taj Curry House"

620 Pollen Street, Thames, Waikato














Send    Cancel

fields markedare required