Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Tusk Thai Restaurant

590 Dominion Road, Balmoral, Auckland

  1. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    *

    My friends and I decided we would go out for a nice meal, and decided to visit Tusk off the cuff. We waited to be seated for 10 minutes despite the restaurant being empty as they just did not seem bothered about sitting us. What's more we had to wait over half an hour for someone to take our order. Upon arrival of the food, it looked appealing however our spring roll entree was average at best. It tasted like it was out of a box we could have bought at the supermarket. For the main course we had to send it back to the kitchen as the pork was so undercooked. One of my friends even ended up with food poisoning later. Upon sending it back we received no apology from the wait staff whatsoever and we were refused when we stated that we wanted a new dish, and ended up paying for the undercooked one. Having consistently eaten out in Auckland area I generally think the restaurants are good, but Tusk was a major disappointment and left a bitter feeling afterwards. Service staff were unfriendly and it was not value for money.


    30th July 2013

  2. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * *

    Used the Groupy voucher and had a wonderful experince...great service and good food.


    23rd August 2011

  3. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * *

    Quite expensive but nice tidy environment. We haven't been back since because of the high pricing.


    13th January 2011

  4. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    1/2

    Very bad experience, not at all a family friendly resturant. manager was very bitchy about kids in resturant. manager told us not to bring in our kids unless they are big enough to not make any noise. i would never ever go to this resturant again. this is the last time we will spend $400 at this resturant.


    12th December 2010

  5. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * 1/2

    friendly staff, nice bar area and delicious food.


    12th September 2010

  6. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * *

    great atmosphere and serivice. food is good too. would recommend if your looking for some good thai


    5th September 2010

  7. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * * *

    amazing food ! Dined at the the place today itself......Staff is very friendly and service is prompt! Definitely worth a second visit! Must try the Padh-thai and the red thai curry.


    4th September 2010

  8. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * *

    So recommend a visit to Tusk, authentic thai, great setting, a must visit for any thai food lover. very good for family or group outings.


    26th July 2010

  9. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * * *

    When I go to a resturant, I like to ordert the biggest, most exotic thing I can find. And Tusk didn't fail to deliver. There was a whole chicken on the menu so I thought "I'll have that" and when it came it definitely turned heads. It was served standing up on a red hot plate, bubbling, hissing and steaming while the waiter brought it to me. The dish was spectacular both visually and orally! What a blend of spices... mmmmm....


    21st July 2010

  10. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * 1/2

    Food was okay bit expensive to dine


    14th July 2010

  11. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * *

    The food was delicious, and the environment was cosy looking, although we found it cold sitting near the window. Entertainment book voucher can make this an economical dinner out.


    14th July 2010

  12. Tusk Thai Restaurant

    * * * *

    The Tusk has been around for a while now and doesn't fail to deliver on consistent quality food - although it is a bit pricey. The flaming chicken is a popular choice for diners and is worth the wait.


    14th July 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields