Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

148 Quay Street, Auckland City Centre, Auckland

  1. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * *

    love the works on making the restaurant a full japanese feel. the food is great small yet filling!


    16th November 2010

  2. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * 1/2

    Great Lunchtime Specail Great Atmosphere


    10th September 2010

  3. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * * *

    WOW! Japenese food is the bomb from this place & id have to say that this is ranked in my top 5 restaurants in Auckland.


    10th September 2010

  4. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * *

    Great japanese food and a wonderful dining experience. Staff are very attentive also. Would defiantly go again.


    7th September 2010

  5. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * *

    Prices are a bit high but the food's fantastic.


    2nd September 2010

  6. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * * *

    We had a great time at Daikoku not only we loved the food but my little truely enjoyed herself with the fipping of the egg :)the food is fresh and taste great with fantastic service from the staff at Quay St resturant :) Shel


    23rd August 2010

  7. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * *

    Visited this place last week for a different Japanese style dining experience. It was amazing! The chefs are entertaining, skilled and prepare gorgeous food. I am vegetarian so he prepared a huge range of veggies for me and I did not go hungry. We had to wait a while for our chef so the waitress gave us free drinks and was very apolgetic. Service was good. As were seated with other people on a table for 6, I would try to go with a group next time but will be returning!


    18th August 2010

  8. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * * 1/2

    Love the energy of this place! The chef cooks and slices in front of you. The combined aroma of teppanyaki and other Japanese dishes is enough to make my mouth water. It's such a fun place and the food is just spot-on!


    20th July 2010

  9. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * 1/2

    I have been here recently for lucnh with friends and we had a greta time - food was great and fresh. Total billed was very reasonable too.


    20th July 2010

  10. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * * 1/2

    This is a fun way to enjoy Japanese food – a chef with a great sense of humour will cook your meal right in front of your eyes and it’s such a show. Kids love it and so will adults with open-mind: be aware though ‘cause you will be invited to participate in catching flying egg pieces with your mouth. Daikoku Delight with chicken and prawn with creamy yumyum sauce is my favourite.


    14th July 2010

  11. Daikoku On Quay Teppan Yaki

    * * * * *

    By far the best Daikoku Teppan Yaki branch around Auckland. Excellent for groups of 8 as you watch a skilful chef cook your meal right in front of you. If you're lucky you'll get one that’s full of fancy tricks - expect lightening speed slicing and dicing, clanging of their knives, flames dancing in front of you and if you're up for it, catapulting of fried egg pieces straight into your mouth, that is if you can catch it! The food is delicious and extremely filling. The prawn appetisers with 'yum yum' sauce couldn’t be more rightfully named! The staff are friendly and there are set meals to choose from. The atmosphere & décor makes you feel like you’re in Japan. Definitely a great place to have a night out with friends.


    6th July 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields