Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Pearl Garden Restaurant

1 Teed Street, Newmarket, Auckland

  1. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * *

    Pretty decent yum cha place - but be sure to get there early and grab the food as it comes past as it my not come back and you may end up going hungry.


    15th September 2015

  2. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    1/2

    I was not impressed with this restaurant at all. Firstly, I ordered what I thought to be a very safe meal, "fried noodles and mushroom chicken". What came out looked nothing like the photograph, instead it was a gelatine soup with incredibly mushy noodles. It looked like it would completely solidify if was cold. I politely asked if my friend and I could send these back and get something else to which the owner wasn't impressed but accepted. I was then the last person to pay so had to catch the items that my friends had forgotten to pay for. (my own silly fault). How ever I later found out that half of these extras, had infact already been paid for. I paid an additional $15 that had already been paid. I believe they did this on purpose to cover the returned meal. Lastly I can't support a restaurant that has 'live steamed fish' or 'fin soup' on the menu. I think this is a disgusting practice. So its safe to say I will not be returning.


    11th September 2012

  3. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * *

    Good food but quite overpriced. Nice environment though.


    13th January 2011

  4. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    Yum Char was amazing. Pearl Garden is my favorite for yum char and is a great place to bring my kiwi friends who want to try yum char without the chaos of other restaurants. The service is of a high standard and consistent. I enjoy Pearl Garden every time.


    16th November 2010

  5. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * *

    Really enjoyed our meal - service was friendly but not intrusive and food was excellent and came fairly quickly once we'd ordered.


    5th November 2010

  6. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * 1/2

    Slightly higher pricing for yum char. however the food is tasty.


    7th September 2010

  7. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    great restaurant, amazing food,defimitely recommend


    5th September 2010

  8. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    They have amazing service and the food is fresh. Their Chicken with Cashew nuts dish is mouth watering and the food arrives rather quickly.


    26th August 2010

  9. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    If there is one dish to recommend from here, it is the fried banana dumpling with ice cream. WOW. So simple yet so incredibly mouth watering! The staff were lovely, limited english so you may need to repeat yourself a bit, but the food here is definantly worth the language barrier. Especially the fried banana's!


    23rd August 2010

  10. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * *

    Pearl Garden was my very first Yum Cha experience and I loved it! This place is great - fantastic selection of fried and steamed dishes - I love the curried squid and pork buns!!


    26th July 2010

  11. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * *

    The best yum char I've found in Auckland - & I've been to lots & lots. Friendly service, lots of nice steamed dumplings and a great variety of other yum char dishes. Highly recommended.


    13th July 2010

  12. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * 1/2

    Great Yum Cha here! I think the trick however is to get in at 11am on the dot! Getting a table can take a little time, but it's worth it; the place is clean, welcoming and the food is great. Fave dish has got to be chive and prawn dumplings!


    5th July 2010

  13. Pearl Garden Restaurant

    * * * * *

    They have the best variety range for their dim sum menu.. Yummy!!


    4th November 2008

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields