Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

437 Beach Road, Mairangi Bay, Auckland

  1. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * *

    Went here with a small group a couple of weeks ago for an early dinner. Was very unimpressed from what I had heard was a nice place. Firstly the waitress couldn't remember the specials. We had 3-4 people serving us while we were there which is why I can assume the drinks order was never placed and no one knew about it. The small plates we more like tapas and not really to be considered a light meal. Based on this a little bit pricey. The pulled pork burger was so oily and made the bread absolutely soggy - it was less than ideal and ended up being left. While the atmosphere was nice, I will not be returning in a hurry.


    5th March 2014

  2. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * 1/2

    Great place to have weekend breakfast!


    4th December 2012

  3. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * *

    Always good service, good food, and good value.


    2nd February 2012

  4. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * 1/2

    I have eaten there twice (both mid-week) in the past six months and have found the service and food good although perhaps on the slightly expensive side for what is delivered. Drinks are also on the tad expensive side.


    3rd November 2011

  5. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * 1/2

    We were a party of 9 and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The waiting staff were fantastic, we sat outside and it was quite sunny they were concerned for our comfort and did their best to make our seating as comfortable as they could, the service was fantastic and the meals were all great from the Chicken/Avocado Salad to the pork, fish of the day and everything in between. We will definitely be returning.


    15th February 2011

  6. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * *

    Paper Moon is a no fail good feed location. The Chicken Avocado salad is beautiful! The menu is extensive and the location is prime. Definatly reccomend.


    30th November 2010

  7. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * 1/2

    I came here on a Tuesday evening for a late dinner. Was a nice warm evening, sat outside. Very quick friendly service and the meals were brought out very promptly. I had the thai beef salad and my friend had the chicken salad. Very decent sized meals. A great atmosphere with a nice bar also, highly recommend


    30th November 2010

  8. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * 1/2

    Great place for dinner but even better for brunch. Huge selection and lovely staff who let you know what the best they have on offer is.


    9th September 2010

  9. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * 1/2

    If your looking for a mouth watering fusion of flavours, great selection of both food and wine and staff hand picked to make your dining experience second to none, then Paper Moon is by far the best. Expanding its business in Mairangi Bay to cater for the ever expanding desires of its cliental in this picture perfect beachside location and then continuing opening another cafe/restaurant in Albanys Westfield so as not to disappoint moviegoers and shoppers, if you havent dined at one of their locations yet, you must put Paper Moon on your list.


    23rd August 2010

  10. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * 1/2

    Great food......service is abit ho hum. Lovely to sit outside and watch the world go by. Tracy D


    28th November 2008

  11. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * *

    Awesome food Crap service, but with food that good who cares Definately recommended


    17th May 2008

  12. Paper Moon Mairangi Bay

    * * * * *

    This is a regular for our family - breakfasts, lunch and supper. We like it because : 1. they give us personal service, with little touches 2. the owners take a personal interest in us and out children 3. the menue has a good mix of quality food, all put together in a really attractive and healthy way 4. They always try to find us the best table - our favourite -with the comfy chairs. 5.Atmospher is great 6. reasonably priced We can recommend it.


    2nd March 2007

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields