Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

12 Blair Street, Te Aro, Wellington

  1. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * 1/2

    Spicy meals and great service. We had to wait half an hour for a table, it wasn't a problem really as we took a drink at the bar while we waited. I thought the service was excellent, the food came out pretty quickly and we were really well taken care of, didn't have to ask for a thing all night.


    26th November 2012

  2. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    This restaurant has great Asian fusion cruisine. We tried roast duck red curry and firecracker chicken. Both roast duck and firecracker chicken are traditional chinese dishes. They turned them to sensation by adding red curry and home made spicy sause to each one and created these two interesting fusion dishes. Both are quick spicy though so if you have an urge to try or love spicy Asian food, definitely should try them! Service is good and quick, staffs are attentive and food are full of surprises. We will certainly go back in the future.


    10th July 2012

  3. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Without a doubt my favourite restaurant in Wellington! The staff as always were very friendly. The food was fast and tasted great! Great service, great food and a great atmosphere.


    20th June 2012

  4. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * 1/2

    Turned up without a booking on a busy Sat night. Very friendly and accommodating front of house staff who directed us to the bar with only a 30min wait. Ordered a selection of entrees for all of us to try - wow! Great flavours and excellent value. Am looking forward to another visit


    22nd May 2012

  5. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * 1/2

    There with 5 in party for dinner. Food was great. Noise _ loud music was terrible. Couldn't hear ourselves propely. Staff not prepared to turn down. Couldn't read the menus_ Cocktail and food. Lighting was abismal. Service inconsiderate.


    11th February 2012

  6. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Vibrant for food, service, decor and atmosphere. Our waitperson was so helpful and attentive without being invasive. Thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. You're guaranteed to recieve great service and really good feed.


    26th January 2012

  7. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    vibrant decor, awesome service not too intrusive. Menu is great, nice variety & food always tasty.


    20th January 2012

  8. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * 1/2

    We loved our evenings dining at Monsoon Poon, the menu had an extensive choice, the meals were very good value for money and flavoursome. The restaurant was well decorated and entertaining. Thoroughly recommend


    10th January 2012

  9. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Great food, reasonable prices and the cocktails are excellent. If your after a quiet romantic evening I would probably go elsewhere but if your eating before a big night out its perfect


    4th December 2011

  10. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * 1/2

    For a good night out with your girls, I would recommend starting at Monsoon Poon. This place has a warm and bubbly vibe.We shared a bunch of Asian style dishes and made a good effort on the cocktail list. It's a great location for a restaurant, being in the heart of Courtenay Place also meant close to all bars.


    22nd June 2011

  11. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Great food, great service, great atmosphere. Have eaten here several times over the last few years and it has been excellent every time. Would highly recommend.


    5th April 2011

  12. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Exciting place, well expressed its concept!


    7th January 2011

  13. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * 1/2

    Fun, no-nonsense Asian cuisine in a vibrant environment. Very fair prices. Worth trying.


    6th November 2010

  14. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    Beautiful food and decor, friendly staff and great service. Waiting time is probably a tad long during the weekend but the wait is well worth it. All dishes are delicately made, personal favourites are the duck salad, Thai chicken curry, and of course the cocktails! Great place for a night out with families or colleagues.


    5th November 2010

  15. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    great selection of food to cater for all!


    8th September 2010

  16. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Very trendy and bustling even on a Monday


    31st August 2010

  17. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    Fantastic restaurant! Great food, place is full of life and gorgeous. Definitely reccommend.


    30th August 2010

  18. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Another wonderful Asian style restaurant in Wellington. I have been here a couple of times, and everytime delicious. Fast service and great atmosphere. The mirror above the kitchen is also great, such a great authentic restaurant. 5 stars!


    30th August 2010

  19. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    Yummy food, have been there a few times now. The service is always nice and its great fun being able to watch the chefs in the kitchen from the bar while you wait for your table.


    22nd August 2010

  20. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    Monsoon Poon, has a great atmosphere. The food was excellent. I will go there again next time im in Wellington.


    16th July 2010

  21. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * 1/2

    The original and still the best. Great location to the all the bars and nightlife but hidden off the main street. Great atmosphere and excellent thai food. Good choice for a meal with a group of friends as the atmosphere is conducive to being just a little bit noisy!


    5th July 2010

  22. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * *

    You can't beat Monsoon Poon for asion fusion in Wellington! Nice atmosphere, I like how you can see the chef's cooking in the kitchen.


    5th July 2010

  23. Monsoon Poon Restaurant Wellington

    * * * * *

    FANTASTIC! Great atmosphere and food. Get the large and take what you can't eat for lunch the next day if you get take aways (they come in 2 boxes!)


    9th December 2009

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields