Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Bracu Restaurant

49 Main Road, Bombay, Auckland

  1. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    Friday Night 5 October 2012 Top service, top food, what an experiance, The setting was true country style. It took us an hour to get there but it was well worth the effort. From the greeting at the door to the table service, to the superb menu, Brucu should be happy with the culinery experiance it gives to it customers. We certainly loved it and will be back.


    5th October 2012

  2. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    What an amzing experience we had at Bracu.Excellent service ,fantastic food.You wont be disapointed.It was outstanding!


    20th May 2012

  3. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * *

    Fantastic location by olive trees. Away from hustle bustle in the city. Relaxed atmosphere with awesome food. Friendly staff. Amazing wine list. Shame that they didn't have the wine which we ordered but there are so many other nice wines to choose from. What a great experience. We will definitely go back to enjoy the food and the service.


    21st January 2012

  4. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    A lovely setting looking out on the olive grove. A relaxed but up market feel made it very enjoyable. The service was great, everything explained well. The chef was very creative, with flavours complimenting each other well, and attractive presentation on the plate. Well done on keeping your carbon footprint down. Will be back.


    24th December 2011

  5. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    This is a great place to come to escape Auckland and makes for a great day trip. The section the restaurant is set on is grand and has a country feel about it. The food is delicious and the service second to none. Once you've eaten you can enjoy the gardens and play some patonk.


    18th August 2011

  6. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    Beautiful setting and excellent food. Sat on the veranda on a sunny summer afternoon enjoying lunch with friends looking out over the olive grove. Heaven! We ordered the duck breast, braised lamb, and pork belly. All the meals were excellent. I'll definitely be back.


    29th November 2010

  7. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * 1/2

    What a beautiful sophisticated venue in the countryside! We enjoyed the night there, but found the meals rather average for the price. The menus weren't as creative as we would have liked, and there was a lack in seasoning for the meats in several dishes. Perhaps that was just a one-time off?


    29th November 2010

  8. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    If you could fall in love with a restaurant this would have to be my love affair. This restaurant exudes quality and luxury but without the snobery you can get in some places. The front staff are excellent and a delight, the food - oh my god the food is divine, we had a melt in the mouth braised lamb, i was ooohing and aahhing every bite it could have been a scene from "when harry met sally" (you all know the one!) I could not fault anything, I noticed some comments about pricing but Bracu have very reasonable pricing for the quality and if you check out there website you will see some of the special and affordable menus. Trust me its worth it !!! Go ,,, go now !! But save a seat for me !~


    29th November 2010

  9. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    If you are looking for something really special and out of the ordinary, Bracu is the place! The setting, the food, the service are all just right. A little expensive, but sometimes these things are worth it!


    25th August 2010

  10. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    Everything about this place screams luxury. The location is spectacular, the food is exotic, exciting and delicious. Well worth the trip for a special occasion


    21st July 2010

  11. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * 1/2

    Divine food in a truly magnificent setting. Not cheap but well worth making the effort to get to the destination.


    16th July 2010

  12. Bracu Restaurant

    * * *

    Beautiful setting and awesome food. The experience was let down only by the service which my husband and I felt was sub-standard. The food and wine prices signalled what you would expect from silver service dining, however the service was not up to par. Drinks and food ordered were not delivered as requested. Better quality training of staff would greatly improve the overall experience of such a potentially fabulous restaurant.


    18th June 2009

  13. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * *

    A group of us went for lunch for a friend's birthday and it was just lovely! Great service and extensive wine list.


    11th November 2008

  14. Bracu Restaurant

    * * * * *

    The ultimate dining experience with class. Truly a lovely place to dine out if you have a special occaision or just a romantic dinner for two. The restaurant is set in lovely in rural farm land of olive trees and has plenty of charm with the warm decor. The food & wine list is devine as is the chef's recommendations and the level of service at the highest. I was so impressed with this place, I told everyone I know to book to have one of the most ultimate dining experiences in Auckland. I cant wait to return.


    11th November 2008

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields