Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Epolito's Pizzeria

166 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn, Auckland

  1. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    The atmosphere, food, people - you simply won't find a better pizza place in Auckland. I didn't know pizza was supposed to taste this good till I started going here last year. I remember when I first told my brother about Epolito's and he said why would he pay so much when he could get two pizzas for the same price at Pizza Hut. After tasting Epolito's he now never goes anywhere else, as do I. 10/10


    24th October 2012

  2. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    WOW!!! we went to Epolitos last night, and had an amazing time. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere cool and casual. I've had many Margherita pizzas before, but Epolitos is the BEST!!! My partner had the Eastside and loved it. All four of us at the table each finished our large pizzas which were huge. Greedy, yes, but it was entirely necessary. Those pizzas are TOO AWESOME to find the strength to save it for later.


    14th July 2011

  3. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    I first heard about Epolitos 3 years ago on a George Fm show,so i went there straight after work,and have been back a hell of a lot since then.There is nowhere else i would want to buy Pizza,once you have tried Chickas,there is no better standard,no one,comes remotely close to the Taste and quality of an Epolitos Pizza.Try it at least once,it will change your perception of what a great pizza tastes like,my favourite is the Corleone,lip smacking good!!!


    17th February 2011

  4. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    This pizza is by far the best I have tasted. By Far.!! The Lemon & Artichoke pizza might sound weird but is so delicious you wont believe it. The Music is great. The staff there are awesome and whether you eat the pizza there or take it away you wont be disappointed. By far the best pizza you will ever have, hands down... agree with above reviewer. Sals is ok but Epolitos makes this taste like shoe leather.


    17th November 2010

  5. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    Hands down the best pizza of its kind in NZ, and possibly even in NYC - certainly didn't have anything this good whilst there in June! Great music, fantastic staff and the Eastside with jalapenos induces salivation just thinking about it.... Well worth the trek if you don't live in Onehunga, makes Sal's pizza seem like melted plastic on cardboard in comparison.


    17th November 2010

  6. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    Absolutely amazing Pizza - the best in Auckland! Great service, cosy restaurant and I can only assume the takeaways are great too. Has a real personal feel to it. Awesome.


    22nd January 2010

  7. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    This is the ONLY pizza in Auckland. I drive from Ponsonby just to get REAL pizza! While my fave is The Godfather, every one I've had I've loved. Even a simple cheese, peperoni, and mushroom (I call the Buffalo Special) reminds me of home!


    4th December 2008

  8. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * 1/2

    We were recommended Epolito's by friends and were not disappointed. We have lived in the area for years and wish we had discovered one of Aucklands best pizzas / pizzerias a long time ago... We went for the Aloha and accompanied by a bottle of wine and a rug made a night of it at Cornwall Park. I cant wait to try the other pizzas... Great service and ready on time.


    27th November 2008

  9. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    Hey! I'm from Long Island, New York and I've been dying here in Auckland with the food. Hell Pizza is really like I imagine hell would be. Awful. And every other "gourmet" pizza place is just a place that heaps a bunch of crap on top of a flat tasteless bread type thing they call a crust. If you are from NY, or the US, and you want REAL pizza, there's only one place to go in New Zealand and that's Epolito's. If you are homesick, you will cry when you eat that first slice. I swear, it's friggin awesome.


    20th November 2007

  10. Epolito's Pizzeria

    * * * * *

    Fantastic pizza's, service excellent you even get a laugh from the staff and owner. I've been there three times already and it's been 100% every time. Next time I'll been getting her prize winning pizza (EASTSIDE) yep you got that right I started off with other pizza's first, that's gonna tell you how fantastic her pizza's are realy are! Highly recommend.


    5th August 2007

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields