Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

114 Havelock Road, Havelock North, Hawkes Bay

  1. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * *

    Service was very good, I had the steak sandwich which was very tasty but missing the top half of the bread, so not really a sandwich. My partner had the Sauteed scallops which she had tried and loved a few weeks prior but this time the risotto was gluggy and had horrible fatty bacon, we both had the choc fudge cake for dessert which was wonderful. Unlikely to return


    18th April 2014

  2. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * *

    The service was far from acceptable. The food, on the other hand, was rather enjoyable. Our evening was made rushed, no time was given to peacefully decide and relax, persistently being irritated by one specific waitress. From what we saw, the service offered from the other staff was exceptional


    26th October 2011

  3. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * * *

    To the staff at OFF THE TRACK Thank you very much for the service tonight,once again you guys were unbelievable this place has its number one servie along with its number one menu. I reckon the Sorbet for entree,main and dessert thats how good it is, fresh fruit just makes me happy. Thanks once again, Landon Waitoa (021465513)


    18th November 2010

  4. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * *

    Good experience both time I've been there! Great selection of food for everyone! Of course there's a little give n take - huge menu means average food... But still worth the price you pay for, n wonderful for family with kids!


    17th October 2010

  5. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * 1/2

    A fabulous venue, however the staff's attitude the day I dined there was disppointing to say the least. The large menu is impressive, But I wonder if it's necessary. Much of it's food is prepared. Kudo's for having many Vegetarian options available. I did struggle to eat my ice cream with a fork though, can't say I don't know many places that don't give you spoons to eat desserts with, this place is the exception to the rule. I had to ask twice for a spoon to eat the icecream served with my pancakes & blueberries. My two young kids loved it, it was hard to get them to stay at the table with such a fun playground on offer.


    8th September 2010

  6. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * 1/2

    Fantastic location with outdoor playground. The staff are friendly and helpful but I found the food a bit of a let down. The menu is really long and complicated making it hard to choose from (they try to cater to all price brackets and types of food) and the food when it arrived was mediocre at best. Still its a great place to take the whole family and kids for a meal out.


    26th August 2010

  7. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * * *

    The service was fantastic, the meal brilliant, and the view stunning. Top marks. Highly recomend to others.


    21st August 2010

  8. Off The Track Restaurant and Licenced Cafe

    * * * * *

    This lovely venue has a relaxing family atmosphere, with stunning views. The meals and service are superb, and the playground for the children makes it a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Top Marks - go and check it out!!


    13th July 2009

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields