Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Industry Zen

104 D Customs St W, Viaduct, Auckland

  1. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Lovely dining experience. We have enjoyed both their lunch and dinner menus. Great food, well presented. One of the best resaurants we have been to in Auckland.


    10th May 2012

  2. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Hands down the best Japanese restaurant in Auckland (and I've been to a lot!) Amazing service, food, presentation, atmosphere, this place has it all. When you read the menu you might think it looks ok but when the food comes out its incredible!


    22nd February 2012

  3. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Industry Zen is the best japanese restaurant in Auckland. Amazing decor, amazing food and amazing presentation! every time I go I have such a good night and leave feeling not bloated and heavy but healthy and satisfied. Food is tapa style which means you have to buy quite a few dishes which adds up the cost. However it is worth every cent in my personal opinion! overall rating 5 out of 5. Friends rave about this place with no complaints!


    15th February 2012

  4. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    This is one of my favourite restaurants. Nestled away in the Viaduct the exterior of Industry Zen is quite dark and deceiving. Enter through the beaded curtain into a wonderful and almost magical atmosphere which truly takes you on a journey. The bar with flurocent blue light and tree stump like bar stools has an array of assorted international beverages. For an intimate evening for two you can opt for a side table with your very own bamboo screen to make it quite private. I perfer being seated in the middle and at 8pm- in time for the chefs and waiters mini show- where the curtains are raised, drums bang and we are introduced to our non-english speaking chefs. The food is from another world. Carried by horse carriage figurines,sashimi nestled in a porcelain house or prawn croquettes dangeling from minitature trees- the cuisine is presented in a fun and unique way. Go and see for yourself what a great dining experience this is. One of Auckland's best kept secrets!


    10th February 2012

  5. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    We had our book club Christmas do at Industry Zen in mid December and it was fantastic! I will definitely be going back! The food was delicious and there was plenty of it. The presentation was amazing - made dining a real experience. The atmosphere and decor etc was fantastic as well.


    26th January 2012

  6. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Absolutely amazing. Great food, Great service. Food was served fast and still remained beautiful. Great place for Work functions or Birthday dinners.


    28th August 2011

  7. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Amazing food and great prices, I havent been to a japanese resturant like this in a long time. I never thought food could be this exciting!


    31st July 2011

  8. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Okay, let's not beat around the bush. I LOVE Industry Zen. I love its theatre, with the drummer guy leading into the raising of the blinds behind which the chefs wait to shout out their halting greeting, and the excessive birthday acknowledgements. I love the environment, part rustic, part avant garde, all Japanese eclecticism. And of course, I love the food. The variety on the menu, the way everything is bite-sized. The way the squid has a unique "al dente" quality to it. The tenderness of the beef. The meltingness of the Kingfish skewers. The lack of grease in the tempura. I even love the service; the fact that many of the staff seem to have only the most tenuous grasp of English only adds to the experience.


    31st July 2011

  9. Industry Zen

    * * * * 1/2

    Amazing food, presented beautifully. Unfortunately we did not book so had to sit outside. Pricing is fair for the quality. I would suggest always making a booking as this place is always going to be busy!


    3rd December 2010

  10. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Went with a group of 6, this place was the best for service, food, presentation we have had the pleasure of enjoying in a very, very long time, both here & overseas. Highly recommend it.


    19th October 2010

  11. Industry Zen

    * * * * *

    Fantastic food and service


    25th September 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields