Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Clooney

33 Sale Street, Freemans Bay, Auckland

  1. Clooney

    * * * * *

    Hands down the best meal I have ever had. We decided to splash out and have a meal out one Sunday night and Clooney was one of the only fine dining restaurants open on a Sunday. I had the lamb for my main - and was in awe eating each bite. We shared an entree and a cheeseboard for dessert - both were also divine. The waitstaff are incredible. So unpretentious, the Maitre D' sat down next to me while my partner went to the bathroom and helped me choose a dessert wine. We are already saving up to go back for the degustation menu with matching wines. I can't wait.


    20th September 2011

  2. Clooney

    * * * * *

    We expected to be given an experience and thats exactly what we received. The food was to die for and I couldn't stop taking photographs of the plates as they arrived...We spent shy of $300 and there were 3 adults at our table. I am looking forward to returning to try the other delicacies on the menu. It isn't a cheap dining experience but the food, service and whole experience was unforgettable. I'm not a fish person, but the "starter" consisted of a concoction of raw fish and a lemon topping. I ate it, enjoyed it and knew I was in for a dining experience. It was as it should be, though it did become noisy and hard to hear the other guests on our table. Wonderful experience!


    15th May 2011

  3. Clooney

    * * * * *

    Brilliant. Not Cheap. Service exceptional. Food tastes and textures superb. Is more of a dining experience than a dinner. New to Menu.co.nz but a regular to Clooney.


    6th April 2011

  4. Clooney

    * * * * *

    Probably, no, definitely, one of the best meals I've had since arriving in Auckland. Went here last night (Wednesday) for a work dinner and it was just an amazing dining experience. Every mouthful was better than the last and their extensive wine list meant there was something for everyone at the table. The night was probably made better by the fact that I didn't have to pick up the bill but nevertheless, I'll definitely be saving this restaurant for a special occasion and I'll definitely be back! :)


    16th December 2010

  5. Clooney

    * *

    I have been to Clooney several times and consistently had a fantastic experience. This occasion was my birthday dinner with the girls and based on my experience I won't be back. It was a busy Friday night. First we waited over an hour for our mains and had were only apologised to about the delay after we walked up and asked a waiter. After the mains we then waited over half an hour for the cake my friends had bought. After blowing out the candles, the cake was taken away and we waited another half an hour for it to be served! With all the delays we ended up being the last to leave the restaurant. My friends had never been here before and their summary was: great setting, appalling service, and average food given the price point.


    29th November 2010

  6. Clooney

    * * * * *

    Absolutely amazing experience for anyone who enjoys fine dining... Possibly the best place i've been to so far. We went there for my partner's parents anniversary and everyone had great time... Appetizers, starters and mains were divine. Great wine list and fantastic and knowledgeable stuff. It is expensive, i'd say very expensive - but for the right occasion is definitely the place to be.


    17th November 2010

  7. Clooney

    * * * * *

    Hands down the single best dining experience I have ever had. Amazing food, excellent service and a breathtaking atmosphere!


    9th September 2010

  8. Clooney

    * * * * 1/2

    Come. Fall in love. Marvel at the decor and the food, both of which are really remarkable. As long as you expect to have to give them your first born child in payment as Clooney isn't cheap, then you will have a great evening. Treat yourself to some wonderful dining, you won't be disapointed


    5th July 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields