Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

99 Quay Street, Auckland City Centre, Auckland

  1. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * * *

    I am still having dreams about their crayfish deal that they do annually. Can't wait for the next one. The mornay is to die for. The service is excellent. My one criticism would be for the wines that they had selected to compliment the crayfish which tasted awful. To the restaurants credit though, they exchanged them for us without hesitation. Thanks Harbourside! Will see you again soon without a doubt!


    18th December 2011

  2. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * *

    I call today to book for a group of 12 people from my company, the lady was very helpful and advised of the menu specials and they are happy to meet any additional needs that we may have. First impression very important.


    22nd March 2011

  3. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * *

    This has got to be one of the best sea food restaurants in Auckland if not the best. From the food to the service its hard to find anything to criticize here, but not cheap.


    11th September 2010

  4. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * * 1/2

    Absolutely stunning restaurant with impeccable food and wine. Not something my husband and I can afford on an every week basis but great for a special treat.


    25th August 2010

  5. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * * 1/2

    Was taken out for birthday. This establishment has a fantastic menu, good wine list, and the staff are wonderful. I would recommend eating here. the staff could recommend which wines to have with the food choices which was good, and helped make it such a great experience.


    26th July 2010

  6. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * 1/2

    attended a business function here and it's a great place. Foodd was really ymmy and service was outstanding. Rather big group and we were a bit challenging but team coped with us really well - thanks.


    21st July 2010

  7. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * 1/2

    Popular with tourists, because it is in the middle of everything, this place actually serves good food to match a great view of the water and boats. We went here mainly for the crayfish and were not disappointed. The mussels in wine sauce are also good - definitely something I can never make at home.


    18th July 2010

  8. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * 1/2

    This place is a hidden gem with good service The food it certainly good enough to be back.


    15th July 2010

  9. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * *

    Great seafood restaurant, fantastic for lunch, the views are lovely and the food is devine.


    14th July 2010

  10. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * *

    At first glance this restaurant may seem a little on the expensive side but the food is totally worth it. Get a seat on their outdoor balcony (under a heater if it's cold) and watch the world go by.


    13th July 2010

  11. Harbourside Ocean Bar & Grill

    * * * *

    Had a very enjoyable lunch at this restaurant,the terrace is a great place for a lazy lunch.Seafood was excellent and the service was good.Only negative point would be occasional diesel fumes from either the ferries or the bloody great car container ship docked just up the road...........


    18th April 2009

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields