Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast
facebook twitter email
Mid Range - $20 to $30 2.08333 6

Tony's Restaurant and Bar

2.08333 * * from 6 reviews
Family Restaurants

13 Edsel Street Henderson Waitakere City Auckland 0612

13 Edsel Street
Henderson
Waitakere City

(09) 8360889 Fax:(09) 8365948 Mobile:(021) 02526506 Website

Tony's is a family friendly restaurant in the Henderson district. Proud of it's roots, you'll find all sorts of history about the wine growing area within the walls of Tony's.

The establishment has an extensive wine list, and serves a wide variety of dining options, such as all day breakfast, seafood chowder and what they're more commonly known for, steak. There's something for everyone at Tony's, there's even a great Kids menu with mini steaks for the little meat lovers of New Zealand!

  • Business Hours

    Mon 5:30pm – Late Tue 5:30pm – Late Wed 11:00am – 2:00pm    5:30pm – Late Thu 11:00am – 2:00pm    5:30pm – Late Fri 11:30am – Late Sat 11:00am – 3:30pm    3:30pm – Late Sun 11:00am – 3:30pm    3:30pm – Late
  • Cuisines

    Family Restaurant , Steak House

  • Payment Options

    • Cash
    • EFTPOS
    • Visa
    • Mastercard
    • American Express
  • Dress

    • Smart Casual
  • Facilities

    • Private Functions
    • Disabled Access
    • Disabled Toilet
  • Venue Type

    Restaurant/Cafe

  • Entrance Fee

    • Never
  • Meal Price

    Mid Range - $20 to $30

  • Size

    5 - 49 Employees

  • About the venue

    Children Allowed anytime Smoking No smoking Capacity 80
  • Outdoor Seating

    • Streetside
  • Licensing

    • Fully licensed
    • Beer - bottled
    • Wine
    • Spirits
    • Cocktails
  • We offer

    • Lunch
    • Dinner
    • Vegetarian Meals

Reviews (6 reviews)

  1. Tony's Restaurant and Bar

    1/2

    Was at Tony's restaurant in Henderson just last night and had the worst experience ever! We waited for more then two hours for the whole Special Set Menu to be served and ended up having to take the dessert home (not normally allowed) because we couldn't wait any longer. To wait that long just for the food to taste like it had been zapped in a microwave is ridiculous. Entrees: Spare ribs were crispy burnt and black/dry on the corners then drowned in sauce, what was supposed to be Cheese and bacon wedges turned out to be just Wedges with the sour cream & salsa on side bowls to fill up the plate, Seafood Chowder was full of chopped up celery more then any seafood and not very creamy at all. Mains: Lamb shanks fell away easy off the bone but again drowned in yuck sauce that killed it, the spinach and mash again zapped in a microwave. Chicken supreme was dry and plonked on the plate with the sides looking like they were recycled from a previous meal, Eye fillet Mignon was probably the only best looking meal but failed in a 'well done request'. Childrens Menu: Bangers 'n Mash was disgusting the sausages tasted off! peas looked and tasted like they were still frozen, mash had some kind recycled soy sauce spread over it, Ice-cream Sundae looked like mock cream with a line of chocolate syrup. The Manager on duty at the time came over and demanded we pay for drinks on top of the Set Menu because this was part of the conditions, this was addressed after we were half way through our meal!! Very unprofessional in front of our whole family blaming and cursing the waiter and scared our kids that she stood over, she apologized after but doesn't excuse us having to put up with the whole ordeal for more then 2 hours!! Disappointed. Especially after we found out the Owner is also the Head Chef, who apparently left because his shift finished at 9.30pm ha!


    14th November 2014

  2. Tony's Restaurant and Bar

    * * * * *

    This is my favourite and most often frequented restaurant for good value and good food. I like the lamb shanks here, and the brulee. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, and the place is well run.

    Business response

    Thanks very much for the kind words, hope to see you again soon.


    11th August 2013

  3. Tony's Restaurant and Bar

    1/2

    While I feel it is my right to voice my opinion on your restaurant and your right to respond I am writing this because I am absolutely appalled at the deceptive remarks you have chosen to write in your response that need clarification. First one being I was not questioning your right to refuse BYO I was questioning why you did not see fit to include this condition on your vouchers like other restaurants do or at least mention this when the booking was made by phone.Secondly you have practically defamed me by saying I launched a tirade of abuse at the manager and swore on the way out and that a regular client had to intervene. That is an absolute lie. We ate our meal and spoke to no-one on the way out. As for decrying the food loudly so that other tables could hear we only had 1 table to the left of us on another level. One more example of a deceptive comment. As I said I respect your right to respond , but at the least have the ethical and moral decency to tell the truth and not a litiney of lies to make your point.My lawyer will be in touch.

    Business response

    I am not going to waste too much more of my time with what is promising to become a circular argument of the he-said, she-said variety. I will say however, that if it comes to it, I have the contact details of both staff and customers that were witness to this woman's display and will be more than happy to furnish them if required.


    20th May 2012

wisez.co.nz
Get directions  To here  |  From here
x To

x From




Submit     Cancel * Required fields
Email to "Tony's Restaurant and Bar"

13 Edsel Street, Henderson, Auckland














Send    Cancel

fields markedare required